Micro Van Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt

+2
bushwhacker
Manuel_nl
6 posters

Go down

Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt Empty Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt

Post by Manuel_nl Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:59 am

Does anyone has bad experiences with certain brands of Timing Belts
What are the best and which brand you should stay away from?
For instance there is this UK Brand: Blue Print. It's, lets say, 40% cheaper than Gates
Manuel_nl
Manuel_nl
Centurion

Back to top Go down

Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt Empty Re: Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt

Post by bushwhacker Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:32 pm

I have no experience of their timing belts but I would normally go for Blue Print every time as they are made to the correct patterns .
bushwhacker
bushwhacker
Centurion

Back to top Go down

Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt Empty Re: Which brand to choose regarding the Timing Belt

Post by Guest Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:51 pm

Second that BW. Gates are a good company with quality products, but Blue Print are a well proven brand.

Back to top Go down

Post by Lex_Michdebus Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:06 am

I have changed my belt (and tensioner) with a Nipparts one. I use Nipparts stuff on all my other Japanese vehicles and never had problems (someone told me they are the original parts or preferred brand, at least for Nissan). I also can recommend Gates (of course), but Nipparts is a little easier on the finances most of the time.

Check out (Dutch) carpartsdirect.nl for good deals, they charge no shipping when the order is over 20 euros and for stuff like belts or filters or brake fluids they are the cheapest most of the times.