Micro Van Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What micro vans/trucks are there?

4 posters

Go down

What micro vans/trucks are there? Empty What micro vans/trucks are there?

Post by leopard_pagan Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:29 pm

What other micro/small vans/trucks are there out in the big blue yonder?
i am looking to add new sections to the forum but i have limited knowledge of whats out there.
id like to "umbrella" the sections eg
Suzuki Carry, Super Carry under one section.
Rascal in one as 2 manufactures made it

so.. can you lot help me add to the list?
Daihatsu Hijet/Porter
Suzuki Carry/Super Carry
Rascal (Bedford/Vauxhall)
Kei--??? expand on description?
leopard_pagan
leopard_pagan
Admin

Back to top Go down

What micro vans/trucks are there? Empty Re: What micro vans/trucks are there?

Post by SkippyGLI Tue Feb 02, 2010 2:49 pm

I was a bit bored this afternoon............................

The Daihatsu Hijet is a microvan and pickup truck produced by the Japanese automaker Daihatsu. Despite the similarities between the Hijet name and Toyota's naming scheme for its trucks and vans (Hiace and Hilux), the name "Hijet" has been in use for Daihatsu's Kei trucks and vans since at least the 1970s, over two decades before Toyota took control. "Hijet", when transliterated into Japanese, is very similar to "Midget", one of Daihatsu's other mini-trucks. The Hijet competes in Japan with the Honda Acty, Subaru Sambar, Mitsubishi Minicab, and the Suzuki Carry.

Available engines for 2006 include the DVVT equipped 660 cc EF-VE, making 39 kW (52 hp) at 7000 rpm and 63 N·m (46 lb·ft) of torque at 4000 rpm, and the 660 cc EF-SE, making 33 kW (44 hp) at 5900 rpm and 57 N·m (42 lb·ft) of torque at 3600 rpm. The base model is mid-engine, rear drive, but four-wheel drive versions are available.