Micro Van Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie from Nottingham

3 posters

Go down

Newbie from Nottingham  Empty Newbie from Nottingham

Post by Kezbian77 Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:54 pm

Hi all,
Newbie here, never joined a forum before but after being gifted a Piaggio Porter panel van with lots of minor problems looks like I'm going to need plenty of help/advice whilst fixing it up.
I've called my little beauty Gigi 😁 she's a 2007 1300 engine, I've not driven it yet as its still on Guernsey plates and waiting for the paperwork back from dvla but in the meantime I'm fixing her up ready for MOT.
It has many dents from living in Guernsey but my brother in law who owned it over there serviced it regularly but never washed it!
It has the usual problems, door handles, sliding door runners and a worn seat I really don't fancy sitting on for more than a few minutes (it really is that bad!)
Me and my Porter van are in Nottingham and I'm looking forward to doing her up and reading through the forum.Newbie from Nottingham  20190413

Kezbian77

Back to top Go down

Newbie from Nottingham  Empty Re: Newbie from Nottingham

Post by Guest Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:41 pm

Looks like it's been head butted by a Guernsey Bull in the door. Nice gift to have though. Just work your way through the jobs steadily and one by one and you will get there, with help, advice and leg pulling and Mickey taking from us lot.

Welcome to the Forum and enjoy your Hi-Jet /Porter.

Back to top Go down

Post by Raggy Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:55 pm