Micro Van Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan

3 posters

Go down

Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan Empty Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan

Post by Chim99 Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:11 am

Hi everyone,

I am new to minivans. I am a 4x4 fan and came across a rare Daihatsu 4WD minivan. After some research to identify the model, I can fairly say it is a S66 993cc 1983-1984 model.
Engine is running but body and interior needs work. It has a sunroof.
Thinking of buying it and restore, joined here to get your opinions and advice. Maybe know some history on the model, is it rare? Etc.
I have some pics but not sure how to attach.

Thanks

Chim99

Back to top Go down

Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan Empty Re: Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan

Post by andy pyke Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:40 am

Good luck with attaching the pictures; a chap called Woody is the zen master at that and will explain in detail Laughing

I'm the least technical person on here, but as far as I'm concerned, buy it and love it. I think it is quite rare.

You're going to struggle to find all the parts you need and it would help if you are able to do mechanical work yourself as not many garages have seen one or will be very interested in working on one.

andy pyke
Centurion

Back to top Go down

Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan Empty Re: Hello I am new...Hijet S66 4WD minivan

Post by Chim99 Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:43 am

Hi everyone, I have gotten the right name for the minivan. It is a 1985 Daihatsu 1000 Cab with 4x4 capability. It has a sliding sunroof. I have bought it and has commenced restoration work.

Chim99

Back to top Go down

Post by Chim99 Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:44 am

If anyone in this forum can tell me anything about this vehicle will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Chim99

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:04 am