Micro Van Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

From the middle ofCanada

3 posters

Go down

From the middle ofCanada Empty From the middle ofCanada

Post by RaceJet Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:18 am

Hi, my name is Morgan(male), 30yrs old, married, 3 kids, welder/fabricator by trade.

Will be getting a 1992 HiJet 4x4 with a blown engine from a friend. I plan on doing an utterly ridiculous engine swap so I can race it at the local Drag strip.

RaceJet

Back to top Go down

From the middle ofCanada Empty Re: From the middle ofCanada

Post by Raggy Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:08 am

Hi there, welcome to the forum' keep us posted on how you get on and plenty of photos.
Raggy
Raggy
Jet Addict

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:16 am

My Grandson lives in or rather near Winnipeg, about 25 miles  outside. Winnepeg is where that rather boring programme Ice Road Truckers is based I believe. 

How about telling us what utterly ridiculous engine swop atrocity you  are going to commit. Having only one Drag Strip in the UK ( apart from the Gay Night Clubs in London and Brighton) there aren't too many ludicrously powered Hi-Jet's over here. 

I am sure we would all be very interested in your plans for a Quick Jet. ( and not one that we could Lear at).

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sun Aug 14, 2016 9:21 am

welcome Smile

Back to top Go down

Post by tornas Mon Aug 15, 2016 12:11 pm

Welcome, looking very much forward to your posts about your crazy project

tornas
Centurion

Back to top Go down

Post by RaceJet Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:02 am

I have a Cadillac v8 8.2L engine in stock form(other than dual 3 inch exhaust that will be going in it.  Little HiJet chassis will need a stretch and substantial reinforcement.  Getting a rear differential from a 1996 Ford Mustang.  I have 215/50r13 on 13x8 wheels for the front already.  Plan on running 295/50r15 rubber in the rear.

RaceJet

Back to top Go down