Micro Van Owners Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.

2 posters

Go down

Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.  Empty Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.

Post by Moz Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:49 am

Hi everyone,

Im going to look at buying my first Hijet this weekend. ill be using it to take my surfboard and little dude to surf the North East coast. I have been reading about overheating and all kinds of problems and its a bit worrying. Is it that much of a problem with this vehicle?

I was wondering if anyone can offer any advice on what to look for when i go to view it. Now the van is 3 hours drive from mine. And i'm guessing longer back if i buy it. I have no mechanical background (I'm a Joinery teacher) The van is a 1.3 Peggagio porter engine 75K on the clock.

Any help would be totally appreciated. I'm excited to be on this forum as everyone seems awesome and very knowledgeable. i'm sure ill be a frequent poster so i apologise in advance Very Happy

Have fun Dudes and Dudettes

Chris

Moz

Back to top Go down

Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.  Empty Re: Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.

Post by Guest Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:51 pm

Back to top Go down

Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.  Empty Re: Buying my first HiJet maybe, this weekend.

Post by Moz Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:08 pm

Fantastic reply with that link Scotia. Very Happy  Thank you very much. And HighlyJetted for that class wealth of information. Shocked  Wow, there is a lot to try and look at. Ill just have to figure out where all that stuff is in the van. Fingers crossed it will work out. Are parts quite freely available now the companies are not in the UK anymore?

Moz

Back to top Go down

Post by Raggy Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:59 pm